World’s Collider

The Collision is the worst disaster in human history. So far…

Available for your Kindle

Kindle – Amazon US

Kindle – Amazon UK

And also in trade paperback

Print – Amazon US

Print – Amazon UK

Or order direct from Nightscape Press

In the near future, an experiment at the Large Hadron Collider causes an enormous explosion, known as the Collision. The blast flattens a huge chunk of central Europe and punches a massive hole in the Earth’s surface. Over the next decade, unspeakable horrors pour from the rift: vicious creatures with a taste for human flesh, a terrible scream that drives all who hear it insane, a phantom entity that feeds on fear and paranoia, and a nightmare train from the pits of hell, to name but a few. This onslaught of terror causes the collapse of civilization and threatens to wipe humanity from the planet.

World’s Collider is a unique concept in short fiction, where all eighteen original stories are part of a common narrative, recounting the disaster and its aftermath. A true novel by many voices, including Steven Savile, James Moran, Aaron Rosenberg, Trent Zelazny, Jonathan Green, Simon Kurt Unsworth, Dave Hutchinson, Kelly Hale, Richard Wright, Jordan Ellinger and a host of new talent.

Fifty million people died in the Collision. They were the lucky ones…


“Editor Richard Salter has overseen the creation of a chilling hi-octane future in which reality has been warped into nightmare by scientific disaster.  Each component cranks up the tension and the disparate tales combine in mosaic-fashion to deliver a truly gripping narrative.”  Ian Whates, author of City of Dreams and Nightmare and The Noise Within, and editor of Solaris Rising: The New Solaris Book of Science Fiction.

“…Remarkable… Highly recommended.” – Collings Notes

“…in this world, if the folks at CERN have found the ‘God Particle’ then God is H.P. Lovecraft” – Dark Media Online

“I was thoroughly involved in this ghastly scenario from the first story on.” – LitStack

“…this book is awesome.” – The British Fantasy Society


The Details

World’s Collider is available for your Kindle from Amazon UK or Amazon US.

If you’d prefer a gorgeous looking trade paperback, you can order one from Amazon US, Amazon UK or direct from publishers Nightscape Press.

Artwork has been provided by Carolyn Edwards and Lukas Thelin of FoxrainRead the story behind the cover.

We are running a series of interviews with World’s Collider contributors on this site and you can now read an extract from Simon Kurt Unsworth’s story, The Coming Scream. There is also a roundtable interview with nearly ALL our writers now available.

If you are on Facebook, please “like” the anthology’s official page for all the latest updates, and check the news page on this site too!


Here is the full Table of Contents

The Construction of World’s Collider     Richard Salter

Wraith Lights     Jonathan Green

Innervisions     James Moran

KEEP CALM and CARRY ON – Part One     David N. Smith & Violet Addison

The Rise and Fall of the House of Ricky     Kelly Hale

KEEP CALM and CARRY ON – Part Two     David N. Smith & Violet Addison

Displacement     Aaron Rosenberg

KEEP CALM and CARRY ON – Part Three     David N. Smith & Violet Addison

The Coming Scream     Simon Kurt Unsworth

Doors     Paul Pearson

Closure     Pete Kempshall

Black Whispers     Trent Zelazny

Collisions     Dave Hoskin

What Little Boys Are Made Of     Nicholas Blake

Beyond the Sea     Dave Hutchinson

Caught     Elise Hattersley

Basher     Jonathan Templar

Lead Us Not     Megan N. Moore

The Last CEO     Jordan Ellinger

Twitchers     Richard Wright

Lost Souls     Steven Savile & Steve Lockley

KEEP CALM and CARRY ON – Part Four     David N. Smith & Violet Addison


Buy it now for your Kindle from Amazon UK or Amazon US