Solaris Rising – The New Solaris Book of Science Fiction

My story, Yestermorrow, appears in the anthology, Solaris Rising – The New Solaris Book of Science Fiction, edited by top bloke Ian Whates. It was and still is a huge thrill to be included alongside such impressive names, many of whom I’ve admired for years.

You can read my story for free right here on this site!

Here’s the full Table of Contents:

  • “A Smart-Mannered Uprising of the Dead” by Ian McDonald
  • “The Incredible Exploding Man” by Dave Hutchinson
  • “Sweet Spots” by Paul di Filippo
  • “Best SF of the Year Three” by Ken MacLeod
  • “The One that Got Away” by Tricia Sullivan
  • “Rock Day” by Stephen Baxter
  • “Eluna” by Stephen Palmer
  • “Shall I Tell You the Problem with Time Travel?” by Adam Roberts
  • “The Lives and Deaths of Che Guevara” by Lavie Tidhar
  • “Steel Lake” by Jack Skillingstead
  • “Mooncakes” by Mike Resnick and Laurie Tom
  • “At Play in The Fields” by Steve Rasnic Tem
  • “How We Came Back From Mars” by Ian Watson
  • “You Never Know” by Pat Cadigan
  • “Yestermorrow” by Richard Salter
  • “Dreaming Towers, Silent Mansions” by Jaine Fenn
  • “Eternity’s Children” by Eric Brown and Keith Brooke
  • “For the Ages” by Alastair Reynolds
  • “Return of the Mutant Worms” by Peter F. Hamilton

I have a page dedicated to reviews of this anthology, which includes quotes and comments, and focuses a lot on reaction to my story, predictably. If you’re after just a plain list of all the reviews with links, there’s this much simpler page as well. I’m not used to anything I’ve written for garnering so much attention!

You can order Solaris Rising  from Amazon US, Amazon UK and Amazon Canada.

Take a look at the astonishing full cover artwork by the even more astonishing (and awesomely named) Pye Parr